More about Sue and Craig

 

Sue

Well my full name is Suzanne Jane Smith but most people know me as Sue and on the internet alot of you know me as zebbys.
I am 26 years old, I was born in Auckland, New Zealand.
I lived with my parents in the same house up to December 1996.
On the 5th of March 1994 I was involved in a major accident a car came on my side of the road and hit me and my motor scooter head-on.
Through this accident i have been left with limited mobility due to my leg injurys
I now use either a crutch or walking stick to walk.
I met Craig in March 1996
 

Craig

Well his full name is Craig Stuart Dalton.
He is 25 years old and was born in Feilding, New Zealand.
His dad was in the Air Force so they moved around alot while he was growing up.
His main hobby before meeting me was Motorcycle Racing and drinking Lion Red beer.
 

Sue & Craig together.

We met at a wheelchair ten pin bowling competition on 2nd March 1996.
Craig asked both my parents and his Mum and Stepfather if we could get engaged on 27th April 1996 then came and asked me . Of course I said yes.
We lived together under my parents home in my flat for 9 months.
Then september 1996 we moved to a rented house in Birkdale where we lived with flatmates.
In july the owner of the house we were renting decided to sell the house so we started to look for a new place to live .
A suggestion was made that we may be able to buy a house if we move to the country in the Waikato region. This is 1hr and 30min drive from where we were living presently.
My mum (sues mum) got on the phone and a real-estate agent in Morrinsville sent us some of there local lists of houses for sale.
As a family we decided to go down for the day and have a look around at what kind of houses we could afford.
On this day we looked at many houses in both Morrinsville and Te Aroha but only one stood out and that was in a little place called Waitoa.

Waitoa
This is a small country area which has been built around the Waitoa Anchor Milk company.It is about 10 kms from Morrinsville one way and Te Aroha the other way.

Our house is a three bedroom brick home .
We are on a 1/4 of an acre of land.
We back onto farm land and have a farm across the road as well.
The farms are dairy cow farms.
 
 
 
 

our friend Alan Wakelin, Craig and Sue